The Board of the PNN consists of at least five and at most eight PhD candidates. They represent the interests of PhD candidates in the Netherlands for at least one year, in addition to doing their PhD research.

Anne de Vries
Chair
Tilburg University
anne.devries@hetpnn.nl
   Martijn Stoutjesdijk
Vice-chair  
Tilburg University
martijn.stoutjesdijk@hetpnn.nl
Rens Philipsen
Secretary – International Affairs
Delft University of Technology
rens.philipsen@hetpnn.nl
Jeff Smit
Treasurer – Quality of the doctorate – Acquisition
Leiden University Medical Centre
jeff.smit@hetpnn.nl
Marten van der Meulen
General Board Member – Labour and Social Affairs
Radboud University Nijmegen
marten.vandermeulen@hetpnn.nl
Fanny Vuik
University Medical Centre PhD’s
Erasmus Medical Centre Rotterdam
fanny.vuik@hetpnn.nl
  Mina Karami
General Board Member – Careers – Open Science
Amsterdam Medical Centre
mina.karami@hetpnn.nl
  Kristin Mol
General Board Member – Communication
Erasmus Medical Centre Rotterdam
kristin.mol@hetpnn.nl
  Reinder Broekstra
General Board Member
Tilburg University
reiner.broekstra@hetpnn.nl