Board members

The Board of the PNN consists of at least five and at most eight PhD candidates. They represent the interests of PhD candidates in the Netherlands for at least one year, in addition to doing their PhD research.

rolfvanwegberg_zw Rolf van Wegberg
President
Delft University of Technology
rolf.vanwegberg@hetpnn.nl
Rens Philipsen
Secretary – International Affairs
Delft University of Technology
rens.philipsen@hetpnn.nl
pasfoto-zwartwit Ralf Boland
Treasurer / Vice-President
Leiden University
ralf.boland@hetpnn.nl
Marten van der Meulen
General Board Member – Labour and Social Affairs
Radboud University Nijmegen
marten.vandermeulen@hetpnn.nl
Roel Wouters
University Medical Centre PhD’s – VAWO
University Medical Centre Utrecht
roel.wouters@hetpnn.nl
  Mina Karami
General Board Member – Careers – Open Science
Amsterdam Medical Centre
mina.karami@hetpnn.nl
  Kristin Mol
General Board Member – Communication
Erasmus Medical Centre
kristin.mol@hetpnn.nl
Jeff Smit
General Board Member – Quality of the doctorate – Acquisition
Leiden University Medical Centre
jeff.smit@hetpnn.nl